Quantcast
 
 

Amber Bowden

  registered
@MedTrakker
Location: VA
Website: http://t.co/qdYsRSjINt
Followers985
Following638
Tweets3,448
 
128
 

Bio

I am Amber Bowden, Owner of MedTrakker©, a home based business for publishing and distributing. I was born and raised in Virginia. My innovative concept of designing a Cancer Medical Organizer came from a personal experience when my Mother was diagnosed with Leukemia in 2006. Being my Mother’s care-giver while trying to hold down a full time job became an extreme challenge. After a person hears the news that they have a terminal health condition, their life is turned into a whirlwind of lab tests, procedures, possible surgeries, doctor appointments, medical claims and pharmacy runs. Thus, the first version of the MedTrakker© Cancer Organizer came into existence. Since then, I developed an expertise on what is currently required in the area of medical records. My experiences from caring for family members with Cancer, Diabetes and Heart related illnesses have contributed to my proficiency. I have consulted with Physicians, Nurse Practitioners, Business Professionals and Patients, all of whom made suggestions for the individual organizers. I hold a Degree in Business Administration and am also a Certified Medical Claims Specialist. My success has ranged from working with small independent medical practices as well as large complex Health care provider organizations, (which include large physician groups and hospitals). I have a sound knowledge of other major areas of the health care industry: hospitals, health insurance and public health by virtue of work experience and study related projects. Empathetic, effective, and motivated. Combining clinical experience with compassion to meet the challenges facing today's health care organizations. I have the unique ability to communicate medical concepts to patients using layman’s terms to facilitate understanding. I am strongly committed to volunteerism and community service; enjoy gardening and spending time with my husband, our children and grand children.